Keep on Truckin”

This card is a total departure from what I usually make but I’m bound and determined to learn to use kraft cardstock effectively – so this is my attempt for today 🙂

Sketch: The Sweet Stop

Color Inspiration: My Time Made Easy

Papers: Kraft Cardstock, SEI Cardstock,  Deja Views – Timeless designer paper

Stamp: Lili of the Valley

Embellishments: Brads – The Angel Company, Ribbon and Twine – ???, Button – BasicGrey, Sentiment – computer generated

Thanks for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:

Follow the Recipe – Brads     Shopping Our Stash – Masculine or Boy Colors

Creative Card Crew – Kraft     Allsorts – Buttons & Threads

Craft Your Days Away – Metal     Saturday’s Challenge – A Man’s Card

13 thoughts on “Keep on Truckin”

  1. Great card – this bear is so cute! I keep meaning to have a go with Kraft but never get round to it!

    Thanks so much for joining us at CYDA for our Use Metal Challenge.

    Julie x

    Like

  2. My goodness, that bear is so darling! I love the patterned paper you used and I think that you used the kraft effectively! Thanks for joining us so often at MTME pretty palette, Dee! :0)

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

