Searching for Rainbows

Never stop searching for rainbows or chasing your dreams.

I found this sentiment and thought it was perfect for the card I was making.  It’s supposed to be rainy and windy today, great day to spend indoors and get a few cards made before the kids come over.  It’s going to be a typical spring day and we really do need the rain so hopefully we get to see a rainbow or two today!

Inspiration: Tiddly Inks, I used the rainbow of colors and the umbrella as inspiration.  I noticed the hues were more subtle so I tried to choose less vibrant colors for the rainbow.

My second inspiration came from this week’s Cupcake Inspiration Challenge, my boss collects frogs so now whenever I see a frog I think of her.  It’s her birthday in a few weeks so of course I have to include a frog somewhere on the card!

 

Papers: SEI Silver Valley – Background and border, DCWV Dots, Stripes & Plaids – Umbrella paper piecing
Image: Tiddly Inks
Punch: Martha Stewart
Die Cuts: PaperTrey Ink – Clouds, My Favorite Things – Rainbow
Embellishments & Extras: Rhinestones, Glossy Accents

I hope your days are filled with rainbows!  Have a wonderful week, Dee

Challenges:

Crafting for all Seasons – April Showers    Frosted Designs – Weather

Simon Says – April Showers bring May Flowers     Digi Doodle – Paper Lace

Prairy Fairy – Anything Goes     I Did It Creations – Spring Image

CES – Paper Piece It     Mark’s Finest Papers – Rainbow

Our Daily Bread – SPRING: Shine, Paper-Piecing, Rhinestones & Rainbows, Ink, New Digi, Glossy Accents

The Corrosive Challenge – Hit the Bottle, Glossy Accents

27 thoughts on “Searching for Rainbows

  1. Kathy Curry says:

    Thanks so much for joining the challenge at the Corrosive Challenge blog. Love your card, the sentiment is perfect (and so inspiring). Super sweet image, too.

    Like

  2. Cute card, great rainbow. Thanks for playing along with us here at Speedy Fox and Friends challenge, we hope to see you again next week. Make sure to check out our challenge with Friends of SpeedyTV for more fun and more chances to win with Mark’s Finest Papers, a Heinrich Co.

    Like

  3. Hi there~ I stumbled upon ur creation due to Speedy Fox and Friends Challenge 103 and I have to say it.s amazing. It.s soo happy and colourful. I just love it and the frog..sweet [frogs are my fav DANG you just inspired me. i have to make some frogs too.]
    *hugs*
    M.

    Like

  4. What a gorgeous colourful card and I love that rainbow, clouds, paper pieced umbrella and paper lace. Thanks for playing at Digi Doodle Shop Challenge and good luck. Hope to see you back thursday for a new challenge. Bettina xx

    Like

  5. Cathy (Kraftykoolkat) says:

    This is really cute sweetie. Thank you for joining us at Digi Doodle Shop Challenges and good luck.

    Hugs
    Cathy
    xxxxx

    Like

  6. awWWW, I LOVE how her little raincoat looks like the good old fashioned yellow rubber ones all shiny and pretty!!! Boots too! 😉 Great job and happy birthday to your boss, she will LOVE the card!!!! Thanks for playing along with Speedy Fox & Friends Challenge 103

    Like

  7. Hiyah Dee!
    oh this is just so cute! love your rainbow and that sentiment is just fabulous.
    Thank you for popping in on the tiddly inkers this week
    hugs Lou xxx

    Like

  8. Christine Garner says:

    This is an enchanting card. I love everything about it. Thanks for joining us this week at Robyn’s Fetish and hope to see you back next week.
    Hugz,
    Christine Dt at Robyn’s Fetish

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

