Make Mine Black, Please!

I love my coffee black – no cream, no sugar – I do enjoy different roasts and coffees that are flavored to brewing!  With that said, it was a no brainer for me when I saw Annabelle Stamp’s challenge this week to use Black.

I had a tough time photographing this card due to the glossiness of the diecut and the embossed panel.  I embossed the panel using a Cuttlebug embossing folder and then rubbed a VersaMark pad over the panel and sprinkled black embossing powder over the entire panel and then heat set it to make the glossy panel.  I did the same technique with the diecut that was stamped with a PTI stamp and again sprinkled with black embossing powder and heat set.

Paper: Imaginisce – Black Tie Optional, this is a double-sided paper; you can see the negative and positive pattern, PaperTrey Ink Cardstock and PaperTrey Ink Vellum
Stamp: PaperTrey Ink – Mat Stack 4 Collection and PaperTrey Ink – Heart-2-Heart #1
Embossing Folder: Cuttlebug
Die: PaperTrey Ink – Mat Stack 4 and PaperTrey Ink Coffee Mug
Embellishments & Extras: Brads – American Crafts, VersaMark Ink and black embossing powder – Ranger, Pop Dot to prop up Coffee Mug, Ribbon – Stash

Working on this  card has put me in the mood for a fresh cup of coffee – Thanks for stopping, see you later!  Dee

Challenges:

Paper Sundaes – Anything Goes     Cupcake Craft Challenge – In the Deep End

Pile it On – Prop it Up     Perfect Sentiments – Monochromatic

Capture the Moment, Make  it Monday – Step it Up Layers

19 thoughts on “Make Mine Black, Please!

  1. Fantastic card. I think black is so hard to pull off, but you did a great job with the challenge. Thanks for playing with us at Perfect Sentiments. Wanted to say your blog is also so bright and cheerful.

    Like

  2. Wow! What an amazing card! Love the black & white combo! Thanks for joining my challenge over at The Cupcake Craft Challenge this week! Good luck! Hugs and sunshine!

    Like

  3. CeeJay says:

    So when they have the “make it brown” challenge, you can do one with my type of coffee – with a little cream ..ok, I mean a LOT of cream 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

