Capture the Moment April Blog Hop

After seeing this inspirational photo from Capture the Moment’s April Blog Hop, I knew I had to play along.  Love the colors!  The challenge is to se the inspiration piece as a jumping point for your color scheme, pattern combinations, overall design or whatever else inspires your creativity.  I chose to use the color pallette along with the polka dots – gotta love polka dots!!!

PaperTrey Ink is known for their gorgeous stamps  but as you can tell I didn’t use even one.  Everything on my card is from PaperTrey Ink except the button.

I took a piece of Stamper’s Select White cardstock and die cut the birthday using the Block Alphabet Die Set.  I then die cut “Happy” from the Wonderful Word die set.  I layered  the small polka dot patterned paper from the Raspberry Fizz Pattern Pack.

I angled the sentiment block on the larger polka dot patterned paper from the same pattern pack – there are six different patterns in this pack and they all go so well with one another.  I layered two different ribbon – both from PTI.

The Felt Flower was made using Raspberry Fizz and Hawaiian Shores felt from PTI and the Notched Flowers die. I added a button from my stash to complete the flower and added it my card to finish it off.

I hope you enjoyed your visit and I hope you’ll stop back again soon!  Dee

Challenges:

Pixie Dust – Text It     Timbroscrapmania – Anything Goes

Totally Papercrafts – All Buttoned Up     Sweet Stampin’ – Use More than One Ribbon

The Pretty Little Ribbon Shop – To Die For     Love to Create – Anything Goes

Flourishes – BINGO (Buttons, Pink, Blue also Pink, Ribbon, Die Cut)

Deep Ocean – Punches &/or Dies     Celebrate the Occassion – Birthday with Ribbon

Penny’s Paper-Crafty – Happy Birthday     Simon Says – Anything Goes

27 thoughts on “Capture the Moment April Blog Hop

  1. I love your bright and really cheery colors! The polka dots are so pretty and make me happy to look at them 🙂 A very pretty card and I love it!
    Thank you for joining us in Flourishes Timeless Tuesday!

    ~ Amanda 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

