Young Love

If you saw my previous post, you will recognize some of the elements I used for this card.  On my other card I used the diecut shapes and for this one, I used the negative (the leftover pieces) to make the frame for my image.  What’s the old saying, “Waste not – Want not”!

Paper: Cardstock
Stamp: Lili of the Valley
Dies: Spellbinder Oval and Scalloped Oval
Punch: Martha Stewart border punch
Embellishments: Ribbon and Flowers – Wild Orchid

Quick post but dinner is in the oven and I better tend to it! Thanks for stopping. Dee

Challenges:

My Time Made Easy – Color Challenge

The Pink Elephant – Hello Sunshine, use the color yellow

Creative Card Crew – Ribbon

Ribbon Carousel – Anything Goes

The Pretty Little Ribbon Shop – To Die For

Divas by Design – Buttons &/or Bows

MilkCoffee – Lots of Layers

 

8 thoughts on “Young Love

  1. xxxtglxxx says:

    This is gorgeous! 🙂 Love the cute image and your colouring is just stunning. Beautiful card and such a neat layout and colours!

    hugs

    xxalisonxx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

