Color Challenged

No that’s not a typo, I was truly challenged using this color combination from Capture the Moment’s challenge this week. Originally I had chosed a different color palette to use but I had printed papers that worked with this color scheme so I thought – Why Not???

Color-challenge-1

Why Not??? Because I redid this card at least 3 times mixing and matching different flowers, trying to get a color balance and size balance.  I finally gave up – my mojo went out the window on this one.

Papers: All PTI cardstock and designer papers
Stamps: Little Bitty Bird Additions, Sentiment – Delightful Dahlia, Turning a New Leaf and Flower Garden – it is the first stamp I purchased from PTI and I’m glad I dug it out again!
Inks: PaperTrey Inks
Dies: PTI – Doily, Large Butterfly, Turning a New Leaf, Little Bitty Bird and Border Martha Stewart – Inner Butterfly
Embellishments: PTI – Ribbon, rhinestones from stash, VersaMark, White Embossing Powder
Thanks for stopping by – hopefully my mojo returns soon!  Dee

Challenges:

Fussy & Fancy – Punches & Dies     Dream Valley – For a Special Lady

Flourishes – Butterflies     Tuesday Throwdown – In the Garden

8 thoughts on “Color Challenged

  1. I love your card and I think your colors are so perky and happy 🙂 The design is perfect and I love everything you did 🙂
    Thank you for joining us in Flourishes Timeless Tuesday!
    ~ Amanda 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

