It’s a Flutterby Day

So sorry I’ve been away for awhile.  I was asked by one of my hubbies co-workers to make him six Mother’s Day cards so in fairness to him I wanted to get them completed prior to posting them. So stay tuned throughout the day as I get them posted.

I was starting to run out of inspiration for my last card when I saw todays challenge from The Paper Players with this photo inspiration – I liked the pink and yellow but kicked it up a notch and used brighter shades.  The theme this week is In Celebration of Mothers – Perfect!

Do you recognize the flowers? Yup! They are leftover from this card – I couldn’t bear to throw them away so here I am using a few more of them.

Papers: PaperTrey Ink
Stamps: PaperTrey Ink – Flower Garden, Turning a New Leaf, Fillable Frames #4
Dies: Cherry Lynn – Butterfly, PaperTrey Ink – Turning a New Leaf, Fillable Frames #4, Spellbinders – Oval and Scalloped Oval
Embossing Folder: Cuttlebug
Ribbon: PaperTrey Ink

Have a wonderful week and stop back later to see the other Mother’s Days cards!  Dee

Challenges:

Cherry Lynn Design Challenge – Flowers     Clear it Out – Mother’s Day with Flowers

8 thoughts on “It’s a Flutterby Day

  1. So bright and cheery- perfect for Spring…and Mother’s Day! The butterfly is stunning! Love the cut out that frames your greeting. Glad to see your card at The Paper Players!

    Like

  2. ginicagle says:

    What a lovely spring-time card. Thanks for joining us at the Cheery Lynn Designs Challenge and best of luck!
    hugs,
    Gini

    Like

  3. ginicagle says:

    What a beautiful spring card! Thanks for joining us at the Cheery Lynn Designs Challenge and best of luck!
    hugs,
    Gini

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

