Huggable, Lovable, Snuggable…

It has been an absolutely gorgeous spring here this year.  The grass is green and I purchased my flowers yesterday – hopefully the frost stays away or I’ll be bringing my pots into the house at night.

I usually start out deciding on my sketch first and from there I choose my papers.  For todays card, I’m using Sketch ‘N Stash’s challenge sketch.

Thinking of springtime was the inspiration for my card – I just love these new papers from Nitwit.  Stuffed With Love is the name of the set and they are just lovely for any card that needs a pastel palette and of course their perfect for baby cards.

I have this adorable Di’s Digi Downloads digi stamp that has been waiting to be colored – isn’t she just so adorably cute???  I added pearl brads to the center of the flowers as a simple embellishment to complete my card.

Thanks for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:

Paper and Such – May Flowers     Papertake Weekly – Cute, Cute, Cute

For Fun – My Favorite Girl     2 Sisters – Make it Girly     Digi Design – Spring

By the Cute and Girly – Spring is All Around

15 thoughts on “Huggable, Lovable, Snuggable…

  1. This looks fab. I love your cute image & those lovely papers. Great take on my sketch too. Thanks for joining us at Sketch N Stash this week.
    Hugs,
    Andie xx

    Like

  2. I like how the strip of pp looks like a paint chip of patterned paper. Cute!!
    Thanks for playing at For Fun Challenges. Hope to see you tomorrow when the new challenge is posted.

    Like

  3. Such a pretty (and girly) card!
    This little cutie fits all of your sentiments and those summery papers are just perfect.
    Thanks for joining in with Sketch N Stash.
    Chrissie xx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

