DAD

It’s a bittersweet time of the year for me, my dad passed away a few years ago and I still miss hearing the sound of his boots as he would come in the house. Whenever I have a bowl of icecream or popcorn, I think of my dad as he had one or the other pretty much every night while he watched the nightly news.

We are into week two of Aud Sentiment’s “Dad, Daddy, Papa” challenge – we’d love for you to make a project for a dad and we want you to use any form of the word Dad in your sentiment.  Our sponsor is Elephantastic and Helen the creator is generously giving away some digi’s to the winner of this challenge.  Check out their site, there is an adorable elephant along with some very cute stamps to choose from.

I used Roger, I think he was a freebie awhile back three times and added letters to spell dad.  I colored the image with copics and punched them out using a circle punch and matted each of them with a circle die cut.

I LOVE this paper and the best part – it’s digital paper.  I found these papers, Stockbridge, at Sassy Designs – the entire set was a little more than a dollar!  I thought the plaid paper looked just like a shirt pattern so of course I had to add a ribbon tie to it.  The two background papers are topped with a punched border using an EK Success border punch and a ribbon layered over the border.  The sentiment is computer generated.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join Aud Sentiment’s “Dad, Daddy, Papa” challenge!  I can’t wait to see what you create!!!  Dee

Challenges:

Totally PaperCrafts – No Pesky Girls     Allsorts – For a Boy or a Man

CES – Anything Goes     Kreative Stamp Friends – Father’s Day

Really Reasonable Ribbon – Father’s Day

7 thoughts on “DAD

  1. nicola j says:

    Great male card Dee, the ribbon tie is the perfect finishing touch and I adore those digi papers and sweet teddy image!
    Thanks for entering our male card challenge this week over at Allsorts and good luck!
    Hugs Nicola xxx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

