Bling It

It’s been a couple of crazy weeks here which kind of explains why I pretty much dropped off of the map for the last little bit.  I’ve been working on a few cards but I just can’t post them quite yet – stay tuned and you’ll see why! Yes, I am being a tease!!!

This card kind of took on a life of it’s own.  I originally was going to make a masculine birthday card but after adding the blue scalloped mat it seem too girly so on to Plan B and I’m so glad I did.  I think this image from Di’s Digi Downloads is just perfect for the space.  I don’t usually think of using gray for a feminine card but I think the yellow really brings it all together.

Sketch: The Sweet Shop
Papers: Nitwit – Little Sir Nitwit
Stamp: Di’s Digi Download – Who Do I Pick
Diecuts: Spellbinders Circle and Scalloped Circle
Punch: Martha Stewart – 2 different butterfly punches
Embellishments: Ribbon – American Crafts, Bakers’s Twine, Rhinestones on the flowers and the butterfly

As always, thanks for stopping by – I love visitors!!! Dee

Challenges:

Digi Design Challenge – Show Us that Bling     Wags ‘n Whiskers Stamps – Summer Fun

House of Gilli – Die Cuts/ Punches     Phindys Place – 1 image, 2 DP, 3 embellishments

6 thoughts on “Bling It

  1. Always such adorable creations Dee. I love the colors you chose for this one and all your embellies are awesome! Thanks so much for playing at DI’S DIGI DESIGNS this time and for using one of Di’s images:)

    Like

  2. Cathymac says:

    What a darling girly card! The image is adorable and so sweetly colored! Love the twine and butterfly! Thanks so much for playing along with us at The Sweet Stop this week, Dee!

    Like

  3. What a darling card! Love the sweet image all cut out. Great colors… the butterfly is just the cutest thing. Great take on the sketch. Thank you for playing with us at The Sweet Stop this week.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

