Kick Up Your Heels…

… and celebrate!

That’s just what I’m doing!!! I’m so-o-o excited to announce I’ve been chosen to be part of the Designed 2 Delight’s Design Team!  I’ve loved (and used) Faith’s adorable images for years and I am just thrilled to be part of this creative and inspiration group of gals.  Hopefully in the weeks to come I can inspire you too to try D2D images and join in the fun we are going to have along the way.

Today I’m showing you a way to use a D2D digi stamp with just a minimal amount of coloring.  I am by no means a copic expert; never was – probably will never be but I do love to play with my copics.  Rather than color the main parts of the image, I paper-pieced the catepillar, the leaves and flower.  The only coloring was the small flowers on the ground and the grass and let me tell you that took all of 30 seconds to do.  I added some rhinestones for a touch of bling – gotta have a bit of sparkle!

Stamps: Celebrating Catepillar (sentiment is included with purchase)

Paper: Nitwit – From the Sea Too

Coloring Medium: Paper-Piecing with a touch of copics

Embellishments: Rhinestones

I hope you enjoyed by D2D creation – thank you so much for dropping by and I hope I’ll see you again soon!  Dee

Challenges:

Sentimental Sunday’s – Whimsical     Stamptacular Sunday – In the Garden

Crafter’s Companion – Here Comes Summer     Sweet Stamps – Anything Goes

Creative Inspiration – Anything Goes     The Paper Shelter – Bling it On

5 thoughts on “Kick Up Your Heels…

  1. stampingmynn says:

    Oh my word, your paper piecing is FABULOUS!!!! Gorgeous vibrant colors–and amazing patterns you’ve put together! This is amazing! 🙂

    Like

  2. This is fabulous a gorgeous, colourful and cheerful card, the image and design look super, thank you for joining our challenge at The Paper Shelter this week.
    Hugs
    Lorraine x

    Like

  3. Pauline orr says:

    Fabulous card… So bright and summery. I love it… . Looking forward to working with you at Aud Sentiments.. Pauline x

    Like

  4. Dee, this is so adorable! I share your excitement, and love that I’m working with you! I love that you’ve paper pieced this image! Something that I’m still learning. Cute papers to!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

