Being Together

Being together is the best gift of all!  Isn’t that what the holidays are all about?  I love getting together with family and friends and sharing the holiday magic.

I’m so excited to fill you in on a secret I’ve had for awhile.  I’ve been asked to be part of the Christmas Card  Challenge Design Team!!!  I can’t believe I am going to be part of this creative and inspiration group – I’m a frequent visitor to many of these designers as they continually come up with some of the most adorable creations!  Hopefully I too can inspire you in the weeks to come to get a few of those holiday cards made early so you can sit back enjoy the holidays just a bit more!

Today our challenge is BLING, you can use pearls or rhinestones – it is up to you!  Let your imagination run wild!  For my bling I added a string of rhinestones as Christmas lights to the tree – this card sparkles!

I designed the sentiment – feel free to use it if you like it!

Stamps: Lili of the Valley
Paper: Echo Park Paper Co – Falling Snowflakes
Die: Spellbinders – Label Eighteen
Embellishments: Ribbon – PTI, Snowflake Charm

Thanks for stopping by and I hope I’ve inspired you to join us for this weeks challenge – I can’t wait to see what you create!  Dee

Challenges:

Totally Papercrafts – Animals

Crafty Hazelnut’s Christmas – Christmas Foliage

Daisy Doodles Creative Challenge – Beary Cute

4 thoughts on “Being Together

  1. Hazel says:

    Congrats on your DT place. This card is delightful – I love the sweet image and the sentiment too – thanks for joining my CHNC challenge 74 – hope to see you again soon x

    Like

  2. Hello Dee,
    first congrats on your DT position at D2D. I am new to the team too. I´m looking forward to working with you !

    Your card is super sweet and your coloring is great.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

