Wishing you…

Happiness and Cheer, This Holiday Season & Throughout the Year!

Today is my first “Official” card as a DT for the Christmas Card Challenges.  I was so excited to be part of this team that I jumped the gun a bit and made a card for last weeks challenge and being the super sweet team that they are, they included my card I had made for the challenge.

This week our challenge is “Sentiment Only”.  Do you have a favorite holiday expression or a saying that is meaningful for you?  Why not highlight the phase and make a project using it?

I’ve always liked this saying and I wanted to do something a bit different so I split up the sentiment and made a Christmas Tree with the phrase – okay, I know it probably looks more like a cake but it is supposed to be a tree – it’s green after all 🙂 and I did top it with a star!  But you get the idea!

Paper: SEI – Alpine Frost Collection

Punch: EK Success border punch.

Die Cut: Spellbinder star die.

Sentiment: Computer generated using a variety of fonts

Embellishment: Ribbon

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us for this weeks challenge at Christmas Card Challenges – I can’t wait to see what you create!  Dee

Challenges:

Kaboodle Doodles – Anything Goes     Simon Says – Anything Goes

Oldie But Goodie – Anything Goes (DP from last Christmas)

Party Time Tuesday – Anything Goes     ABC Christmas – “K”eep it Simple

Top Tip Tuesday – Dig Out the Old (DP from last Christmas)

10 thoughts on “Wishing you…

  1. I think it’s a wonderful tree! Very inventive way to use the sentiment as the focal point. I love it. 🙂

    Thank you so much for playing along with us at Top Tip Tuesday!
    Remember you can enter up to 3 projects and 3 tips.
    Have a great one!
    Lisa xx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

