Be Patriotic

As some of you may know, I am part of the Designed 2 Delight Design Team.  This week D2D is sponsoring Sentimental Sunday’s “Be Patriotic” challenge.

The challenge this week is to use the colors of our nations flag with an optional sketch.  Well I LOVE sketch challenges and the color combination Red, White and Blue is one of my favorites so I knew I had to play along. I wanted to incorporate a bit more blue on to my card so I decided to make an easel card – so fun!

Sketch: Sentimental SundaySentimental Sundays Bonus Sketch

Paper: PaperTrey Ink

Image: Love Song – Designed 2 Delight (of course!)

Die Cuts: Long Rectangle and Pennant – Spellbinders

Coloring Medium: Copics

Embellishments: Flat-backed pearls and rhinestones

Sentiment: Me! Feel free to use it if you like it.

I sure hope you’ll join in on this fun challenge – can’t wait to see what you create!

Challenges:

House of Gilli – Red, White and Blue

Totally Stampalicious – Red, White plus one other color – I chose Blue

Crafty Sentiments – Red, White and Blue

Creative Craft – Tweet Tweets

Simon Says – Patiotic (I used patriotic colors)

Card Makin Mamas – Red, White and Blue

2 Sisters – Red, White and Blue, opt Bling &/or Glitter

Simply Create Too – Country Where you Live

Dream Valley – Things with Wings

11 thoughts on “Be Patriotic

  1. How cute is this! And the easel fold is so perfect with those hanging hearts from the trees!!!

    Thanks so much for playing along with us at the Simon Says Stamp challenge!!!!

    Like

  2. cheryl says:

    oh this is one super cute image and those colours and papers are just gorgeous beautiful,design
    bless you for playing at creative craft challenge this week,hugs Cherylxxxxxxx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

