Walking in a Winter Wonderland

Welcome to Christmas Card Challenge’s “Monochromatic” Challenge this week.  I LOVE the color blue so it didn’t take me long to decide to use a blue color palette for my card.

Wow! It’s over 90 degrees outside and it is gorgeous – just a bit of a breeze makes it just wonderful to sit outside.  With that said, this is going to be a quick post as I plan to enjoy this fantastic day  – Outside!

I made another sentiment – feel free to grab it if you like it!

I decided to make an easel card as I haven’t made one for awhile.

Paper: From my stash – I don’t remember the company

Image: DigiStamp Boutique

Punch: Martha Stewart

Die Cuts: Snowflakes – Stampin’ Up Border, Sentiment – Spellbinders Label Fourteen, Circle and Loopy Circle – Spellbinders

Embellishments: Glossy Accents – Ranger, Ultrafine Glitter – Palette, Rhinestones, Ribbon – Hobby Lobby

I hope I’ve inspired your to join our challenge this week – I can’t wait to see the rainbow of colors chosen for your monochromatic cards!  Dee

Challenges:

Winter Wonderland – Monochromatic

Totally Papercrafts – Can you Digi it

Phindy’s Place – Inspired by a Song

Fussy and Fancy Friday – Fancy Folds

Card Crafter’s Circle – Construction Card

Just Us Girls – Star and Sparkle

Secret Crafter’s Saturday – Christmas

The Squirrel and the Fox – Christmas in July

Digi Stamp Boutique – July Challenge

15 thoughts on “Walking in a Winter Wonderland

  1. Jacqui says:

    Hi Dee,
    Oh My Goodness this is just Absolutely Gorgeous!!! Love the Adorable image, the dp, the colour scheme is just perfect. Love the layout and the embellishments. Coloured perfectly. Thanks for joining us at The Squirrel and The Fox and Good Luck. Hope to see you joining us again.
    Hugs Jacqui xxx

    Like

  2. Cute as can be! It’s been sooo HOT here, loved seeing this winter time card. It’ll be cold before we know it! So glad you shared this with us at Phindy’s Place. Good luck and best wishes!

    Like

  3. Wonderful little easel card. The little image is adorable and the saying is perfect. Thank you for entering this week’s construction challenge at Card Crafter’s Circle.

    Like

  4. oh this is gorgeous a lovely Christmas creation, thank you for joining us at the Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge
    Hugs Kate xx
    ps I have 1000 follower candy if you are interested 🙂

    Like

  5. oh I love the colour choice of your monochromatic creation, just perfect for our challenge at the Winter Wonderland
    Hugs Kate xx
    ps I have 1000 follower candy if you are interested 🙂

    Like

  6. This is beautiful! I love the blue and white colour scheme… it is so very crisp and wintery! Thanks for sharing with us in the Construction challenge at the Card Crafter’s Circle!

    Like

  7. Grandma Bonnie says:

    I love this image and you colored it so very well! Thank you for joining us at Card Crafters Circle! Please join us again for our next challenge!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

