Tulip Collage

Tulips are one of my favorite flowers, it’s right up there with lilacs and gerber daisies.

Today I’m sharing an image, Tulip Collage, from Designed 2 Delight.  I love how the sentiment is layered behind the image for a lovely collage effect.  I printed the image first on green cardstock and then lightly ran a copic marker to highlight border of the image.  I printed the image again this time on white cardstock and colored the image using copics.  I cut out the tulip and adhered it on to the background image.  I really like how this turned out.

I feel so lucky to be part of the D2D Design Team that I want to let you in on a little secret… okay it’s not a secret but I got your attention didn’t I?  Want to be a guest designer for this blog hop and receive a free New Release image before anyone else?

We are getting ready for our July Designed 2 Delight Blog Hop where we will reveal all of the new image releases. Check out the D2D post for details on how you could win one of the images before the Blog Hop! Sound like fun???  I thought so!

I’m sworn to secrecy about the new images but what I can tell you is that they are ADORABLE!  I’ve colored up six of them and each one was more fun than the previous one – you are not going to want to miss out on this Blog Hop – So mark you calendars and I’ll see you in little more than a week!  Dee

Challenges:

Scrapbook Sisters – One Stamp

    Just Some Lines – Clean and Simple

Chocolate, Coffee & Cards – Anything Goes

That Craft Place – Anything Goes

Dream Valley – Anything But Square

  Penny’s Paper-Crafty – Anything Goes

Ribbon Carousel – Buttons & Bows, Oh My!

 Crafty Creations – Free for All

5 thoughts on “Tulip Collage

  1. Rachel x says:

    Oh, what a gorgeous shade of pink you’ve created on that tulip… love it!! 🙂
    Thanks for sharing with us at Dream Valley this fortnight!! 🙂
    hugs, Rachel x

    Like

  2. A beautiful card. Love the image and all the fab embossing.. Thanks for sharing with us at Penny’s Paper-Crafty challenges and Dream Valley. Good luck.
    Mags
    x

    Like

  3. Oh how elegant your card is! Such a beautiful image, and the embossing gives fab texture! Thanks for joining in at Dream Valley Challenges

    love Mags B x

    Like

  4. Such a beautiful card!
    Thank you soo much for taking part in our “Anything Goes” challenge & good luck in the draw…

    Melanie
    (DT Penny’s Paper-Crafty Challenges)

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

