Circles

I’m super excited today as I get to be a Guest Designer for Little Miss Muffet Challenges!  Let’s just say when I saw the challenge is Circles, I was a wee bit worried.  I struggle making circle cards – I don’t know why but I do.

I’m sure you’re looking at my card and thinking – where is the circle?  Well here it is taken out of the sleeve.

I liked the idea that the flower is just peeking out of the envelope sleeve as a tease. But after you pull out the card,  you can see the little monster in all his loveable glory!

This is a side-by-side view.  I had twice the fun coloring this little monster.

Papers: Dots, Stripes & Plaids – DCWV

Image: Monster Mash – Little Miss Muffet

Die Cuts: Scalloped Circle – Marianne Designs, Circles – Spellbinders, Pennant – Spellbinders

Embossing Folder: Cuttlebug

Embellishments: Rhinestones, Baker’s Twine

I hope I’ve inspired you to join in on our Circles challenge at Little Miss Muffet – trust me, if I can do it so can you.  Besides I’d love to see your projects to inspire me on new and creative ways to make circles cards!  Dee

Challenges:

Joanna Sheen – Going ‘Round in Circles

The Cutie Pie – Glitter and Bling

Totally Stampalicious – Favorite Embellishment, that’s easy – Rhinestones

Digital Tuesday – Inside and Out

4 Crafty Chicks – Stripes

Dream Valley – Anything But Square

14 thoughts on “Circles

  1. Rachel x says:

    Fab card!! Love the v cute monster and great colours!! 🙂
    Thanks for sharing with us at Dream Valley this fortnight!! 🙂
    hugs, Rachel x

    Like

  2. This is an awesome project and I love the way you colored the monsters! Such a brilliant idea to have the circle card nested into the other and I love the paper choices you made – they’re gorgeous!! Thanks so much for being our guest at Little Miss Muffet Stamps and I love your project! *Hugs

    Like

  3. This is great – I love the bright and cheerful colours, and the little monsters are adorable! Thanks for joining in at Dream Valley!

    love Mags B x

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

