Let it Snow

I’ve been in the Christmas card making mode lately and when I saw the challenge from Crimbo Crackers is penguins well— I just knew I wanted to grab one of my Bugaboo penguins to play along.

I had a theme, now I needed a sketch and the one from Critter Sketch Challenge is just perfect for this image.  For color palette I chose Winter Wonderland’s color challenge of Pink/Purple and Teal/Green.  With temps in the 90’s – again, this is a nice cooling color scheme and works wonderfully with this image.

Paper: SEI

Image: Bugaboo

Dies: Oval and Scalloped Oval – Spellbinders

Punch: Snowflake – Martha Stewart

Embellishments: Stickles

To add the sentiment to the snowflake was easy.  I just printed the words using my printer and then centered the punch over each word.

As always, thanks for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:

Divas by Design – Anything Goes

The House That Stamps Built – Outdoors

The Paper Shelter – Anything Goes

Christmas Stampin’ All Year Long – Use a Sketch

2 Sisters – Christmas in July, optional use an animal

13 thoughts on “Let it Snow

  1. Fab card Hun love the cute image and I love the way the snowflakes each have a word in them such a cool idea 🙂

    Thanks for joining us at 2Sisters Challenge

    Hugs Mandy xxx

    Like

  2. Heather mills says:

    Ooohhhh… Those penguins are adorable! And the sentiment in the snowflakes is a genius idea!!! Great tip on how to do it, too! I probably would have been frustrated trying to stamp in the center. : )

    Like

  3. stampingmynn says:

    Absolutely adorable! LOVE your coloring–and your penguins are too cute!!! Thank you for joining us at CSAYL! 🙂

    Like

  4. gorgeous use of the colors this week at the Winter Wonderland, a beautiful creation, thanks for joining us
    Hugs Kate xx
    ps I have candy if you are interested and have not joined Already in my celebrations 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

