Quilting

Blog-hop-inspirationI LOVE this hexagon die from PaperTrey Ink – it’s not often that I use something this often.  The challenge at Capture the Moment is a color challenge with this lovely, soft color palette.

  • The sentiment is one I made for this card, feel free to grab it if you like it.  I’d love it if you linked back to me so I can see your creation using this digi sentiment.Paper: PaperTrey Ink Cardstock, Colorbok Cardstock
  • Stamp: Happy Hexagons and Flower Fusion #12 – PaperTrey Ink
  • Dies: Hexagons and Flower Fusion #12 – PaperTrey Ink
  • Ink Pads: Summer Sunrise, Harvest Gold, Melon Berry, Berry Sorbet, Simply Chartreuse – PaperTrey Ink.
  • Embellishments: Pearls colored with copics to match cardstock

Thanks so much for stopping by – I hope I’ll see you again soon!  Dee

Challenges:

Sir Stampsalot – What’s Your Crafty Passion (I LOVE dies)

Paper and Such – Stitching (Quilt and Sentiment has Cross-Stitch Font)

Papertake Weekly – Make Your Own (made my own colored pearls)

Crafts and Me – Anything Goes

Kaboodle Doodles – What’s In (Hexagons)

24 thoughts on “Quilting

  1. Gabby says:

    Saw your card on the PTI blog hop just now. LOVE it! The hexagon die is my favorite new die and I am having such fun creating all kinds of fun cards with it. Your card is awesome! Thanks for the inspiration. 🙂

    Like

  2. Brenda says:

    Good morning Dee,

    What an original and effective creation, I can’t imagine how long it took you to piece all the hexagons together but it’s very pretty.

    Thank you so much for sharing your ‘Crafty Passion’ with us at Stampalot challenge this month.

    B x

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

