Have Your-Elf

Today I spent most of the day in my craftroom making a few cards.  You’d never know it as I haven’t posted any of them but you’ll get to see them soon for my DT challenges for Christmas Card Challenges and Aud Sentiments.  I got a bit behind and now I feel like I can play a bit!

For this card, I started with Freshly Made Sketches Challenge this week.  I love the clean, simple lines of this sketch.

I am happy to share my digital sentiment with you – I’d be tickled if you linked back to me if you use it!

I’m using my all-time favorite color combination for the holidays, red and turquoise.

I found these gorgeous digi papers at Design House Digital, the collection is Peppermint from Shannon Hegarty.  Check out this site if enjoy using digital papers as they have lots of freebies!

My pocket elf is a Bugaboo Stamps image matted on a diecut from PaperTrey Ink and the peppermint candy is a stamp from PaperTrey Ink’s stamp set Candy Cane Christmas.  The ribbon is from American Crafts.

Thanks so much for stopping by and stay tuned to see my upcoming DT projects!  Dee

Challenges:

Winter Wonderland – Elves

Sweet Stampin’ Challenge – Christmas in July

Pixie Dust Studio Pixie Challenge – Christmas in July

10 thoughts on “Have Your-Elf

  1. xxxtglxxx says:

    Wonderful colours for a Christmas card and such a cute image too!

    Thanks so much for joining us at Sweet Stampin this week,

    hugs

    xxalisonxx

    Like

  2. Christine says:

    The sentiment is just perfect for this lovely chrstmas card. Thanks for sharing the sentiment. Thanks for joining us at Pixie Challenge and hope to see you back.
    Hugz,
    Pixie Christine

    Like

  3. what a gorgeous creation, thank you so much for joining us at the Winter Wonderland
    Hugs Kate xx
    ps I have candy if you are interested and have not already joined me for my celebrations 🙂

    Like

  4. How adorable is this … love that sweet lil Elf, and your papers are fresh, vibrant and ever so festive … oh, and that sentiment is perfection!
    Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!!!

    Like

  5. Great card Dee! I really like your little elf image and the great colouring job! Love what you’ve done with the ribbon! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

    Like

  6. Oh my gosh, this is so adorable! I love the blues and reds; really different for Christmas. That little elf and the sentiment are great! Thanks for sharing with us at Freshly Made Sketches this week!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

