Designed 2 Delight August Blog Hop

Welcome to Designed 2 Delight’s August Blog Hop.  This month we are presenting a few new images along with highlighting some of our favorite fall and winter images.

I’ve always loved this Cardinal with Winterberries image but I’ve never gotten around to coloring it – I was amazed at how easy it was to color.  For me red copics can be a bit tricky but I mixed the red with a bit of the cool grays and that helped with the red intensity.

Image: Cardinal and Winterberry – Designed 2 Delight

Paper: Christmas Eve Papers – Jazzy Patterns Digi Paper

Die Cut: Oval and Scalloped Oval – Spellbinders

Embellishments: Velvet Ribbon and Liquid Applique for snow

I have a sentiment freebie for you too –

My next card highlights one of D2D’s new fall images – Sunflower and Pumpkin!

Image: Sunflower and Pumpkin – Designed 2 Delight

Paper: A Fresh Start (this is a freebie) Design House Digital digital papers

Die Cut: Beautiful Blooms – PaperTrey Ink, Circle – Spellbinders

Embellishments: Pearls, Ribbon – American Crafts

My third card I’m using an image from one of my favorite fall collections. -Scarecrow Teddy Set. 

I couldn’t find any papers I wanted to use so I made my own background paper.  I took 5 different ink pad from PaperTrey Ink and randomly rubbed them over a piece of white cardstock.  I then used various scraps of cardstock, embossed them and lightly ran the ink pads over the raised area for a bit of interest – really brings out the embossing detail.

Image: Scarecrow Teddy Set – Designed 2 Delight

Sentiment: Scarecrow Teddy Set – Designed 2 Delight

Embossing Folder: Cuttlebug

Thanks so much for blog hoppin’ with D2D! Remember, all New Release Digital Stamps will be on SALE until August 23. Details HERE.

Okay, I’ve given you a bit of a tease for all of the wonderful creations you will see along the Blog Hop –  For more inspiring ideas from this new release, please visit the other designers’ blogs, these ladies are truly inspirational!

Thanks so much for hopping along – Dee!

Challenges:

I Did it Creations – Use a Digi

Oozak – Fall Theme

Sir Stampsalot – Take Flight

Shopping Our Stash – Try Something New (Making my own DP)

Card Making Mama’s – Try Something New (Making my own DP)

19 thoughts on “Designed 2 Delight August Blog Hop

  1. Brenda says:

    What a beautiful collection of cards Dee, I especially like the first one as the colour combination is so striking.

    It’s great to see you at Stampalot challenge this month, many thanks for joining in.

    B x

    Like

  2. Super stunning cards – the Red Cardinal takes it for me. Awesome colouring on all these and thank you for the tip for free papers. I went and joined over there. 😀 xx

    Like

  3. Awesome cards Dee!!! Your coloring of the cardinal is AMAZING!!! We have a pair of cardinals here all the time at our feeder and the coloring is so life like! And the rest of your cards are wonderful as well : )

    Like

  4. those are some great cards…love the colouring of the cardinal and the matching velvet ribbon! Thanks for joining in at Shopping our Stash’s technique challenge this week!

    Like

  5. The coloring of the cardinal is stunning! That’s a great tip to tone down the reds. And the background papers you created are beautiful! I love the colors! What a cute sentiment freebie, too! Thanks for being a part of the August hop, all of your cards are gorgeous!

    Like

  6. Kathy Curry says:

    These are all amazing Dee, your coloring is fab. Really love the coloring of the cardinal, will have to try the cool grays with my reds, thanks for the tip.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

