Purple Haze

Okay, I give up – I’ve been trying for over an hour to capture the purple and lavendar colors of these cards but for some reason the colors are off.  I even tried using a different camera with no added success.  I only wish you could see these up close and personal as the hues are so pretty together.

These two cards are the same except the colors are reversed, funny how such a small change and change the look of a card!

I really have gotten in to making my own buttons lately – so easy to coordinate colors and patterns.  All is do is diecut one from cardstock and one patterned paper and glue them together.  I then dip the top in Versamark and then clear embossing powder and heat set; while still hot – I dip the button in the clear embossing powder, heat set and then repeat this step for a third time and it really takes on the appearance of a button but not quite as bulky and a lot lighter too!

Sketch: Sweet Sketch Wednesday 

Color Palette: Dynamic Duos 

Paper: PaperTrey Ink – Wisteria and Royal Velvet

Punch: Eyelet – Martha Stewart

Die Cut: Wild Blooms –  Memory Box, Beautiful Blooms II and Button – PaperTrey Ink

Embellishments: Ribbon – PaperTrey Ink, Rhinestones

As always, thanks so much for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:

Corrosive Challenge – Cute as a Button

Craft Your Passion – The Power of Three (3 rhinestone, 3 patterned papers)

The Pink Elephant – Make your own Embellishment (Button, Button Flower)

Creative Craft – Monochromatic Birthday

Really Reasonable Ribbon – Purple Pizazz

18 thoughts on “Purple Haze

  1. Natalie says:

    Lovely cards – my fave is the way the colourway looks in the second. Lovin’ the buttons too!
    Thanks for joining in at Creative Craft Challenges x

    Like

  2. These are gorgeous cards Dee. A true delight for the eyes! I love the beautiful purples and I am loving that your main image is actually a die cut! Very cool! Wonderful job with the sketch too. Thanks for joining us at Sweet Sketch Wednesday!
    Sharon, SSW DT

    Like

  3. Hi Dee, your cards are both so beautiful, purple and mauve aren’t the easiest of colours to photograph try to do it out side in natural light and not the sunshine. I can see these beautiful colours and they are two of my very favourtie and I love both of your cards are so lovely just perfect and great embellishments. Great cards and thanks so much for sharing it with us at Sweet Sketch Wednesday and good luck.
    Hugs
    Kathie SSW-DT

    Like

  4. Wow, these are stunning!!! I love the idea of using a die cut as your main image!! Gorgeous! Thanks for joining us this week at Sweet Sketch Wednesday.

    Linda

    Like

  5. Dee, your camera may not have captured what you see, but what I see is stunning! Love the way you’ve flipped the colours for each of the cards, they’re both fantastic! Love added flower with button!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

