Back 2 School

It’s hard to believe but school is back in session already for the students in our state.  Two on my grandson’s are in school; one is a second-grader and the other just started kindergarten.  When I talked to the second grader he had all kinds of stories to tell about his first couple of days of school.  When I called to talk to my kindergarten grandson, he was fast asleep – apparently school is tiring him out 🙂

With that said, my daughter is a teacher and she too is back teaching elementary age students.  She teaches in a small rural school and teaches three grades; second, third and fourth grades – I have no idea how she can juggle this but she does a great job with it.  On top of that she is the Principal for their school – not sure how many more hats she can wear , or for that matter how many more she wants to wear!

I wanted to wish her well – not that she needs it but I thought a card might be a nice way to start the school year and this is the card I made for her.  I’m using an adorable Designed 2 Delight image – School Maisie Belle (I love being part of the Designed 2 Delight DT and I love being able to share Faith’s images with you!)

Cupcake Inspiration challenge this week is Back to the Books which is so appropriate for this time of the year. 

Paper: School Day – Shery K Designs (digi paper)

Image: School Maisie Belle – Designed 2 Delight

Dies: Rectangle – Spellbinders, ABC – PaperTrey Ink

Embellishments: Ribbon

So glad you could stop by!  Dee

Challenges:

Lexi’s Creations – Back to School

Scrap-Creations – Back 2 School

Simon Says – Back to School

Crop Stop – Back to School

Fussy and Fancy – Back to School

Simply Create Too – Back to School

Through the Craftroom Door – School

Tuesday Alchemy – Back to School

15 thoughts on “Back 2 School

  1. Great card using all of the primary colours, brilliant papers and embellishments too 🙂

    Thanks for joining us over at Fussy and Fancy for our back to school challenge – good luck!

    xx Happy crafting and glittery hugs xx

    Sazzle

    Like

  2. Hello Dee. OH WOW. What a fantastic, bright and wonderful card. I love the design, image and fabulous papers.
    Thanks for sharing at Lexi’s Creations.
    Love Sandra xx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

