Flower Power

Do you have favorite sites you like to visit? I found the most wonderful blog – I’m in Haven and this is the card I’m CASEing. The ribbon treatment is a bit different and I used a few less flowers but the essence of the card is the same. I didn’t have any brads for the centers so I punched black circles and embossed them with clear embossing powder.

Papers: PaperTrey Ink

Sentiment: Computer Generated

Dies: Oval – Spellbinders, Beautiful Blooms II Flowers – PaperTrey Ink.

Embossing Folders: Cuttlebug

Embellishments: Ribbon, Brads – American Crafts

Please check out Lisa’s blog when you get a chance, grab a cup of coffee first as you’ll be drooling for quite awhile!

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you’ll stop back again soon!  Dee

Challenges:

Dutch Dare – Floral Fantasy

Southern Girls – Flowers

Come and Get It – Show us Your Flowers

Cupcake Craft Challenge – Flowers

Clear it Out – Show us Your Inspiration

Tuesday Throwdown – Color Crazy

Crafts and Me – Birthdays

Simon Says – Anything Goes

11 thoughts on “Flower Power

  1. Wow…I can’t believe you embossed the centers…I’m impressed by the level of detail to say the least:) You did an awesome job! Thanks for playing along with our inspiration challenge at Clear It Out!
    Jennifer – Clear It Out DT

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

