All is Calm

 All is Calm… All is Bright!

Welcome to another Christmas Card Challenge, this week the challenge is to use something three times.  Please keep in mind that all challenges are optional. The only real rule is that you must create a new Christmas Holiday, Winter or Hanukkah card.

I just love using dies, there are so many companies that now make them – I LOVE them all.  For this card I’m using Memory Box’s ornament die three times.  Originally I had made a different card for this challenge – the card is okay but it just didn’t have the look I was going for.  I’ll show it to you at the end of this post.

Have you started your holiday cards yet?  I can’t believe it is September already, I’m so glad I’ve been making a card each week – my stack is really starting to make a dent for all of the cards I’ll be sending out in December.  Heck, I’ll even be able to start mailing them out in the beginning of December rather than a couple of days before the 25th.

Paper: Sei – This is one of my all-time favorite papers. I have a few tidbits left from last year.  I’ll be sad when my stash is used up.

Dies: Ornament and Frosty Border – Memory Box, Rectangle – Spellbinders

Embellishments: Stickles – On Frosty Border, Ribbon

Sentiment: Digital Sentiment Freebie from me to you

I almost forgot – here’s my first attempt at the challenge, which of the two cards do you prefer?  Let me know, I’d love to hear your opinion!

I hope you join us for our challenge – I can’t wait to see your creations!  Dee

Challenges:

Bearly Mine – Anything That Glittlers

Crafty Sentiments – Let’s Sparkle

Creative Card Crew – Christmas

Party Time Tuesday – Anything Goes

Shopping Our Stash – Use Our Favorite Things

My Mum’s Craft Shop – All the Threes (second Card)

Simon Says – Anything Goes

Perfect Sentiments – Anything Goes with a Sentiment

17 thoughts on “All is Calm

  1. What a lovely card! Thanks so much for joining the Creative Card Crew „Christmas Challenge“!
    I wish you good luck – make sure to come back to see who’ll be our winner!
    Hugs, Elisa (DT)

    Like

  2. I fell in love with your first image the other day when I saw it and had to visit your blog to see which dies you used. That prejudiced me toward the first. Thanks for sharing it at The Perfect Sentiments Challenge.

    Like

  3. Dee, I love both of your cards, but I must say that the top one is breath taking. I love your colors and the simple, elegant design.

    Thanks for joining us in our Christmas challenge at Creative Card Crew.

    Mari

    Like

  4. dazie says:

    I like both of them very much, but if I had to choose
    I think I would go with the top one. the soft teal colour
    is a favourite of mine.

    Dazie

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

