Purple Flower Power

I wish I could share the projects I’ve been working on but they are for our upcoming Blog Hop with Designed 2 Delights Blog Hop on September 20th.  I’m like a little kid, I can’t wait for you to see them –  I think they turned out really well.  Uou’ll just have to stay tuned to see them.  If you need a reminder, here’s our Badge – feel free to add it to your sidebar if you’d like!

Sorry to hijack this post but I LOVE being part of D2D’s DT – so much talent but more importantly, a wonderful group of ladies to work with!

With all of assignments completed, I decided it was time to make a card just for the fun of it and I remembered this week’s Inspiration Photo Challenge from Cupcake Craft Challenges.

I admit I did a pretty literal interpretation but I really like how my card turned out – no stamps required!  It’s a bit had to tell but I die cut the flower from the purple polka dot DP and lined it with a piece of white cardstock creating a negative space flower.  You never know when those polka dotted flowers will appear 😉

Paper: PaperTrey Ink, Bazzill Cardstock

Die: Beautiful Bloom II – PaperTrey Ink

Embellishments: Button Brads – Memory Makers?, Sentiment is computer generated and the ends trimmed using a circle round Spellbinder die.

All in all, I think it took me longer to photograph this card than it did to make it – Gotta Love It!!!

Thanks so much for stopping by!  Stop back again soon, I love visitors! Dee

Challenges:

Tuesday Alchemy – Anything Goes

Crafts and Me – Add a Flower

My Mum’s Craft Shop – Anything Goes

6 thoughts on “Purple Flower Power

  1. Suzie says:

    What a fabulous project – perfect for our anything goes challenge over at MMCS – thanks for playing along & good luck x
    ((hugs)) Suzie xoxo

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

