Winter Wonderland Wishes

Can you believe tomorrow is October???  I’m so happy I’m part of the CCC DT – I have a great jump on all of my holiday card making.  The last couple of years, I didn’t start making my cards until after Thanksgiving and all I did was scramble to get them made.  Well, not this year!  I think I’m over half way done – Yeah!

Wow! Do we ever have a different challenge for you this week at Christmas Card Challenges – we’d like to see Chipboard somewhere on your project. Please keep in mind that all challenges are optional. The only real rule is that you must create a new
Christmas Holiday, Winter or Hanukkah card.

I had to look for quite awhile in my stash of winter/Christmas embellishments.  I finally found these adorable penguins that are really border stickers but they are chipboard and 3-D in nature.

Paper: Paper Studio

Stamps: Winter Penguin – PaperTrey Ink

Die: Winter Penguin – PaperTrey Ink

Embellishments: Border Stickers – ? Found these in my scrapbooking supplies from at least 5 years ago.

I must admit this was probably one of the toughest CCC for me to date so I’d love to see your creations using chipboard – I’m sure you’ll inspire me to try using chipboard again!  Dee

One thought on “Winter Wonderland Wishes

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

