Sketch with a Color Twist

By now you all know how much I enjoy a good sketch challenge – I tend to get in a rut designing the layout of my cards so I really appreciate all of the sketch challenges.  I have my favorite colors so I really like color challenges too.  Now combining a sketch and color challenge together – that really is a challenge (for me anyway)!

My card is using this week sketch from The Sugar Bowl and the colors are from the optional twist.

I would have never put these colors together for a card but you know what… they really do work well together.

Paper: Stockbridge – Sassy Designs digi Paper

Image: Faye and Freddie – Sugar Nellie

Die: Labels Fourten and Labels Seventeen – Spellbinders

Punch: Leaf – EK Success

Sentiment: Create with TLC

Embellishments: Flowers, Stickles

Thanks so much for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:

Fab ‘n’ Funky – Die Cuts/ Punches

Cute Card Thursday – Fairies and Angels

Polka Doodles – Bright Colors and Sparkle

Through the Craftroom Door – Anything Goes

The Squirrel and the Fox – Flowers, Hats or Horses

Mad for Markers – Y and YR (Y11, Y21, YR 21, Y26)

12 thoughts on “Sketch with a Color Twist

  1. This card makes me smile and I love how you combined so many challenges. Lovely job! Thank you for joining us this week at the Fab ‘n’ Funky Challenge, we hope to see you join us again soon!

    Jackie, Fab ‘n’ Funky DT

    Like

  2. Darling image, love your coloring and design, great papers and die cuts! :^) Thank you for sharing this with us at TTCRD. Hope to see you again next week! :^)
    Hugs, Penny

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

