Sketching with Pink Ink

The kids surprised me with a wonderful dinner to celebrate my birthday tomorrow!  It was so-o-o nice to be waited on – I have to admit it was a bit hard to be waited on, I’m so used to being the one who does the entertaining.  I felt a bit like a queen for the day!

The house is quiet now.  The kids and grandkids have headed home, the house is picked up and I thought I’d post a card I made earlier this weekend.

Sketch: The Sketchy Challenge

Papers:Sunsine and Laughter – Nitwit Digi Papers

Stamp: Lili of the Valley

Dies: Magnolia

Embellishments: Flower – The Paper Studio, Crystal Brad – Wild Orchid, Rhinestone, Stickles, Baker’s Twine

Thanks so much for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:

Sweet Stampin – All that Glitters

Pile it One – Make it Sparkle

Die Cuttin Divas – Anything Goes

Shopping Our Stash – Flowers in 3D

DYSU – Brads

Card Crafter’s Circle – Patterned Paper

10 thoughts on “Sketching with Pink Ink

  1. Lorianna says:

    So beautiful,
    I love the image and the colours.
    Thanks so much for playing along with us this week for the Pile It On “Make it Sparkle Challenge” with us! Just loved your card, and hope to see you back here next week!
    Hugs
    Lorianna PIO DT

    Like

  2. Natali says:

    Beautiful card. Love layers and flower. Sweet image with gorgeous colouring on it.
    Thank you for joining us at Sweet Stampin` “All that Glitter” Challenge and we hope to see you again soon.
    Hugs
    Natali

    Like

  3. Isn’t it lovely to be spoiled now & then?! My birthday is coming up too, and I can’t wait 🙂 I love her sparkly boa, and the green bloom is perfect for our Shopping our Stash challenge this week – thanks for playing with us!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

