Thing of You

SU sympathy

I turned on the tv this morning to see just how bad the storm is in the eastern part of the US, talk about record breaking snow!  This is something I would expect to see here in ND but not on the east coast. Stay safe if you live in that part of the country, speaking from experience – stay home and enjoy the view from your window, it’s no fun getting stuck in a snowdrift!

So as I was thinking of those in the storm, I was trying to decide what kind of card to make today and remembered still addINKtive’s sketch/color challenge.  This site encourages but doesn’t require the use of Stampin’ Up products but I have a few and they are quite neglected so I used a few of them for my card.

Paper: Cardstock (Bashful Blue) – Stampin’ Up

Stamp: Thoughts and Prayers – Stampin’ Up

Embossing Plate: Stampin’ Up

Die Cuts: Labels Fourteen and Labels Seventeen – Spellbinders

Embellishments: Baker’s Twine and Grommets

Thanks so much for the visit – stop back again soon!  Dee

Challenges:

C.R.A.F.T. – Use Bandages/Get Well/Symapthy

4 thoughts on “Thing of You

  1. This is beautiful Dee!
    I’ve never seen the Thoughts and Prayers tree used that way and I think it looks wonderful!
    Love the way you’ve used the eyelets with the sentiment too. Thanks for playing along with us at still addINKtive this week.

    Like

  2. I love your card and its sentiment – you did a wonderful job of combining both challenges. I live in Massachusetts and am glad the worst of the Blizzard Nemo is behind us! Your advice is very well taken. Thanks for joining the fun this week at still addINKtive.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

