Sympathy

WHS-web

My hubby asked me for a sympathy card for his office, sad to say I have so very few as I seem to use them as I make them.

Sketch: Sketchy Friday

Paper: Fabusaurus – Nitwit Collections Digi Paper

Image: A Day for Daisies

Die: Ribbon Tag – Speelbinders, Bow – My Favorite Things

Embellishments: Flowers – Wild Orchid, Button Brads – Memory Makers, Felt and Ribbon – PaperTrey Ink

Sentiment: Digi Freebie for me to you

Heartfelt Sympathy

Thanks for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:

Natalie and Amy – Something Old (button brads), Something New (digi image)

Stampin’ for the Weekend – Something Metal (button brads)

City Crafter Challenge Blog – You “Felt” It

Deep Ocean – The Letter “B” (“b”utton “b”rad and “b”ow)

13 thoughts on “Sympathy

  1. Lovely card Dee and thanks for the sentiment. Like others I always seemed to be needing a sympathy card (unfortunately). Your card is simple, sophisicated and yet a bit cheerful.

    Like

  2. I have the same problem, I never seem to have sympathy cards on hand, it’s on my list.. with baby, wedding & get well lol. Your card is so elegant and the sentiment is amazing, and so generous with your free digi too, thank you!

    Like

  3. Beautiful work as always Dee! Sympathy cards are always the most difficult to make in my opinion. Btw, when you have time, will you please e-mail me – I can’t seem to locate your e-mail.

    Hugs!
    Audrey

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

