Daisies for You

MM 281

Have you ever an idea for a card and you thought it would only take you a couple of minutes to complete it?  Well that’s what I thought when I started this card.  I knew the sketch I was going to use, the color palette and the dies I was going to use – when it came time to put it together the proportions were off.  So after almost an hour of fussing with it, this is the best I could come up with.  I probably should have just tossed it but it’s not the worst, it’s just not what I mentally had in my head.

Color Inspiration: Cupcake Inspirations #198

Sketch: Mojo Monday Sketch #281

Papers: PaperTrey Ink cardstock

Sentiment Stamp: Tag-Its #2 – PaperTrey Ink

Die: Daisies – PaperTrey Ink, Butterfly – Memory Box, Tag – My Favorite Things, Scalloped Border – Magnolia

Embossing: Sizzix Plate – Stampin’ Up, Swiss Dots – Cuttlebug

Embellishments: Button Brads, Baker’s Twine

Thanks so much for the visit!  Dee

Challenges:

Crafty Cardmakers – Blooming Images

The Sisterhood of Crafters – Thank You

My Craft Spot – Flowers

15 thoughts on “Daisies for You

  1. Lovely flowers and a pretty card…. it’s tough to see that though when it just isn’t what you envisaged! thank you for sharing it with us at Crafty Cardmakers this time.

    Like

  2. It’s a really lovely looking card. I like it. It’s hard to get on to paper what you have in mind sometimes. I so know that feeling. 🙂 Thanks for playing with my Blooming challenge over at Crafty Card Makers this time.
    Love n hugs
    Marie

    Like

  3. Wonderful, bright card. Love the embossed white panel which really makes those flowers pop. Thanks so much for playing along with us in The Sisterhood of Crafters.

    Like

  4. I am glad you didn’t toss this card because it is pretty and is full of spring! I haven’t had a chance to place with this particular sketch, and I like your take on it! As for the colors, they are perfect for this week’s Cupcake Inspirations Challenge (CIC)! I so hope you will continue to play with the CIC. We are getting ready to celebrate our 200th challenge, and we have lots of surprises in store!
    {hugs}
    Debbie

    Like

  5. I think this card is absolutely beautiful. I love the flowers had to open it to see how you did it cause I have that die cut and it takes so much time to take it out but love it. Great job and no card is ever wrong it is what you see that counts. Great JOB!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

