In Our Thoughts

thoughts

My daughter asked me for a sympathy card – it is so sad to know she has a friend that have passed away.  I can’t even begin to image the grief of losing a child.

I wanted to keep the colors soft and serene so I went with a black and gray color palette – the photo almost looks like it is B&W but it a light shade of gray!

Papers: Bazzill Cardstock, Striped DP – ???

Embossing Folders: Cuttlebug

Die: Tree and Small Butterflies – Memory Box, Labels Fourteen – Spellbinders

Punch: Butterfly – Martha Stewart, Border Punch – EK Success

Sentiment: A Digital Freebie but I’m sorry I don’t know the artist

Embellishments: Ribbon and Gems

Sketch: Sunday Sketch and Stamp

Thanks so much for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:

Card in Envy – Polka Dots &/or Stripes

Paper Playtime – Sentiment Stamp

Tuesday Throwdown – You’re on my Mind

Crafting for all Seasons – Dies or Punches

Natalie and Amy – Die  Cuts

11 thoughts on “In Our Thoughts

  1. Congratulations! Your beautiful card was chosen by our design team as one of the Top Three for the Polka Dots and/or Stripes challenge on Cards in Envy! Please go to the winners tab on our blog and pick up your Cards in Envy Top Three Button!

    Thank you so much for joining in on our challenge and we hope to see you there again soon!

    Sandy
    Co-Host Cards in Envy

    Like

  2. I just love the black and white of your card and the embossing. I am very glad you entered this week at Tuesday Throwdown. I hope you had fun!!! See you back very soon to play in another fun challenge.

    TTFN,

    CraftyGirl
    craftygirlcardsandcrafts.blogspot.com
    Tuesday Throwdown DT

    Like

  3. You have created such a lovely sympathy card. So sorry for the loss your friend has experienced. I can’t think of anything worse than losing a child. The black and white colors with the tree and butterflies really express your care and thoughts. I can tell you are a good friend. Thank you for joining us at Cards in Envy. I hope you will join us again on our upcoming challenges.

    Like

  4. This is such a pretty card. It is sad to have to make a card like this but it is beautiful. Thank you for joining us at Natalie and Amy’s challenge and good luck.

    Huge hugs

    Amy xx

    P.S. If you would like to go on a crafty weekend or a day break there are still spaces on the one I run yearly in October. For more information CLICK HERE

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

