Let’s go Fishing

BF watermarked

I have been wanting to share a bit of exciting news with you all for awhile now but I had to wait until today – I’ve been asked to be part Di’s Digi Download’s Design Team!  I adore all of Di’s images, they are just adorable.

The challenge this week for Di’s Digi Designs Challenge is Child(ren).  By know you all know I have four grandsons and one grand-daughter.  For some reason I struggle for making cards for the boys so when I saw Boy Fishing I knew it was the perfect image for my little fishermen.

Our sponsor this week is Crafty Ribbons, they have a huge selection of ribbon – something for everyone.  I even found some adorable ribbon with fish on that would have been perfect for my card – oh well, there’s always

Cover Photo

Papers: Summer Breeze – Nitwit Collections digi papers

Image: Boy Fishing – Di’s Digi Downloads

Stamp & Dies: Fish More – W9Plus, Banner – Memory Box

Extras: Glossy Accents (used on fish)

Thanks so much for stopping by and I hope I’ve inspired you to join us for this week’s Child(ren) challenge – I can’t wait to see what you create!  Dee

Challenges:

Through the Craftroom Door – Anything Goes

Craft Your Passion – Banners

Melonheadz – For a Child

Anything Goes – Make it Manly

Deep Ocean – Something for a Boy

Party Time Tuesday – Anything Goes

Craft us Crazy – Anything Goes

 

 

6 thoughts on “Let’s go Fishing

  1. Oh my what a sweet image. I love how you used the banner theme with the little fishies. Thanks for joining us this week for our banners challenge at Craft your Passion.

    Anita DT
    Craft Your Passion

    Like

  2. Congratulations on your new DT! :^)
    Love this sweet card–your image is darling, love your coloring, your design, your papers, and that cute, shiny fish! Thank you for sharing this with us at TTCRD. Hope to see you again soon! :^)
    Hugs, Penny

    Like

  3. Welcome to the “Banners” Challenge at Craft Your Passion… you made a super unique banner – I love the fishes! I( like the Glossy Accents on them and I really like your layout – nicely done!!
    Good luck Dee!

    ~ginny
    CYP Design Team
    Personal blog: RubberMAD
    http://ggetty.blogspot.com/

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

