From the Heart Stamps Sketch Challenge #010

HH WatermarkedHello! It’s time for another wonder sketch challenge over at From the Heart Stamps!  You need to turn your head 90 degrees to see the sketch in my card. Actually it might be a bit to turn the sketch than kink off your neck 🙂  You can find all of the details to play along here.

Sketch010

I’ve been eyeing quite a few cards made with a die cut that looks like an old-time polaroid photograph.  Unfortunately I do not own this die but I decided to make my own.  I took a square die and placed a rectangle die inside of the square and made my own – worked pretty well if I say so myself.

If you’ve ever wanted to try a digi image before and have been a bit hesitant – this is a perfect bunny to get started on.  I honestly colored this image in less than 5 minutes.  Little or no shading is required for a stunning image to appear.

Paper: Life’s Little Lemons – Nitwit Collections Digi Paper

Image: Easter BunnyFrom the Heart Stamps

Die: Easter Basket and Letters – PaperTrey Ink, Banner – Spellbinders

Photoframe: Made using square and rectangle Spellbinder dies

I hope I’ve inspired you to join in our sketch challenge!  Dee

Challenges:

Cards for Men – Easter

Creative Creations – The Letter “B”unny

Eureka – What’s in your Easter Basket

The Melonheadz Friends – Easter or Spring

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner – Easter

The Cutie Pie – Easter

The Pink Elephant – Easter

A Gem of a Challenge – Easter/Spring

Emergency Crafters – Mad as a March Hare

Creatalicious – Lovely Easter

16 thoughts on “From the Heart Stamps Sketch Challenge #010

  1. Sarah says:

    Hi Dee, awwww such a sweet image and a gorgeous card. Love your version of the photo die – I think I’ll have to make a note of that one, as I’ve been eyeing that die up too!

    Thanks for joining in with us this time at The Cutie Pies.

    Sarah

    Like

  2. ooo i love bunny’s and its coloured beautifully…Glad you could join us for our “B” challenge. Thanks for joining us at Creative Creations Challenges this week and hope to see more of your creations soon. Anita x

    Like

  3. beautiful! Love the image and the way you have framed it! Thanks for joining us at Creative Creations Challenges with out ‘B’ challenge – remember you can enter up to three times! Good Luck and hope to see you again soon 🙂

    Like

  4. Karen Letchworth says:

    This is so sweet – I really like it! Thanks so much for sharing it with us in our “What’s In Your Easter Basket” Challenge this week. I hope you will also consider sharing it at Word Art Wednesday – Anything Goes (we’re always Anything Goes). It would be great to have you share with us there, too, as well. Here’s the blog address: http://www.wordartwednesday.blogspot.com
    Have a blessed week!
    Karen
    Eureka Stamps

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

