Freshly Made

TYSVM

My sister wanted a thank you card to send for a job interview she had yesterday and being the wonderful sister that I am 🙂 I thought I’d make a card for her to send.  Can’t go wrong with a hand-crafted thank you card!

Since the interview was with a few guys, I thought it was appropriate to go with a more masculine feel for the card, I also limited the amount of embellishments to make this a more clean and simple type card.  As you can see clean and simple doesn’t need to mean boring.  Rather than a lot of frills, flowers and colored stamps – the sentiment can be just as much the focal point of card than an image.

Paper: Cardstock

Sentiment Stamp: Framed Out #1 – PaperTrey Ink

Punch: Martha Stewart – I think this may have been the first border punch I purchased years ago!

Embossing Folders: Cuttlebug

Dies: Framed Out #1 – PaperTrey Ink, Star – Memory Box

Embellishment: Ribbon – PaperTrey Ink

Sketch: Freshly Made Sketches

Thanks so much for the visit!  Dee

Challenges:

V’s Sweet Ideas – Masculine

Creative Card Crew – Masculine

Die Cutting Divas – Embossing with Ribbon

8 thoughts on “Freshly Made

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

