Bee-Lated

bee-lated

Hopefully I’m not the only one that gets too busy with everyday activities and forgets to send a birthday card to a loved one on time.  It’s probably even worse having a card ready for such an occassion but I have had to use them!

I was lucky enough to be part of Simon Says Stamp Designer Spotlight last month and I enjoyed every minute of it.  Well here I am playing along again as I love their challenges and I see they are celebrating their 4th birthday – Congratulations!  I see Simon Says has an exclusive stamp set Friendship Circles – I so need this, it would have been a perfect partner for my card!

Paper: Cardstock

Image: Honey Beatrice – All That Scraps (I used a digi but it is also available in rubber)

Die: Hexagon Plage – PaperTrey Ink, Flad – Lil’ Inker Designs

Embellishements: Yellow Stickles, Ribbon, Flower and Button

Sentiment: Digi Freebie from Me to You

bee-lated

Thanks so much for the visit – I hope you’ve enjoyed my creation!  Dee

Challenges:

All That Scraps – Winged Things

Really Reasonable Ribbon Ramblings – Buttons and Bows

Simon Says Stamp – Happy Birthday

Whimsy Stamps – Stitching, Real or Faux (I sewed on the button to the ribbon bow and the ribbon has stitching)

All That Stickles – Use Yellow Stickles (wings)

Charisma Cardz – Happy Birthday

Designed to Color – Hexagons

Pumpkin Spice – Spring Animals or Insects

10 thoughts on “Bee-Lated

  1. This is wonderful – a great design 🙂 Thank you for joining us for our birthday celebrations over at the Simon Says Stamp challenge. Hugs, Dawny x

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

