Thoughts

In our Thoughts

My heart goes out to our nephew and his wife.  Our nephew’s father-in-law passed away the other day and I wanted to make a card to send to he and his wife to let them know how saddened we were to hear of their loss.  I went with a clean and simple look – but I think it is so much more appropriate than a lot of frills and embellishments.  I’m not sure why, but I’m drawn to using lavendar and grey for sympathy cards.

Paper: Cardstock

Digital Stamp: I believe this was a freebie someone generously gave out but I can’t seem to find the artist – please if you know who the creator is, would you let me know so I can properly credit them?

Dies: Pippi Butterfly and Wild Blooms – Memory Box

Punch: Eyelet Border – Martha Stewart

Embellishments: Ribbon – PaperTrey Ink and a Pearl

Sketch: Freshly Made Sketches

Thanks so much for the visit!  Dee

Challenges:

Flourishes – Wrap it with a Ribbon

Addicted to Stamps – Clean and Simple

Perfect Sentiments – Sympathy / Thinking of You

 

 

12 thoughts on “Thoughts

  1. This is such a beautiful and soft sympathy card! Love the combination of lilac and grey together – they make for a gorgeous colour combo! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches this week!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

