Howdy!

Howdy

One of the things I love about all of the challenges out there is getting to see all of the amazing talent out there.  Every once in awhile I stumble across a new site and that is what happened today – a new digi stamp company (new to me anyway) is Oak Pond Creations.  Well to my surprise, they are celebrating their one-year birthday!  Check out Oak Pond Creations’ challenge and the wonderful give-away to one lucky participant, all you need to do is use one of their images to have a chance.

Papers: Giddy Up – Nitwit Collections Digi Paper (I love the belt – it is a digi element)

Image: Louie’s Boots – Oak Pond Creations

Dies: Tab – My Favorite Things

Embellishment: Metal Grommets

Sketch: Here Come the Boys, I modified the sketch to a rectangle to better show of the image.

Thanks so much for the visit – I hope I’ve inspired you to try a masculine card and please check out Oak Pond Creations when you get a chance, they have a variety of stamps. Hint: If you love owls there are a couple of them I’ll have to go back and purchase!  Dee

Challenges:

There She Goes Stamps – Masculine

Sparkle and Sprinkle – Use a Digital Image

The Stamp Spot – Masculine

Challenges 4 Everybody – Anything Goes

Crafting When We Can – Name that Tune (How the West Was Won)

The Squirrel and the Fox – Inspired by a Song or Movie (How the  West was Won)

16 thoughts on “Howdy!

  1. EmuUpAGumTree says:

    Fantastic cowboy card, I especially love the buckle and belt! With the denim!

    Great colouring on the image too, just perfect !

    Thanks so much for joining the Masculine Challenge at The Stamp Spot. I hope you can join our Feminine Challenge next month!

    Like

  2. Jacky says:

    Fantastic take on the sketch over at Here Come the Boys, love the image and the papers are perfect! thanks for joining us this time, love Jacky HCTB DT

    Like

  3. This is just fabulous! I love the buckle and your coloring and shading are gorgeous! Thank you for joining us at Crafting When We Can, unfortunately you have entered too many challenges to be eligible for ours. There is still time to enter again. Hope to see more of your work. Hugs, Robin

    Like

    • Thanks so much for pointing out the challenge limit – I knew it and then got all excited when I saw I couple other challenges this card was eligible for and totally spaced out the limit requirement. Thank you for being so polite when letting me know – hopefully I’ll find the time to get another card made 🙂

      Like

  4. This would have to be one of my Favorite male cards of all time! I love everything, the colouring the DP, the embellishments – all work perfectly!
    Thanks so much for joining us at The Squirrel and The Fox, hope we’ll see you again next fortnight!
    Hugs,
    Linda xox

    Like

  5. Janet O'Brien says:

    I love that belt too! great masculine card. Thanks for joining us in the Masculine challenge over at The Stamp Spot 🙂

    Like

  6. WOW! What a stunning and masculine card. The designer papers are so cool, that belt is so clever! Your coloring is just perfect, I really like how you’ve made the hat band match that belt. Thank you for enterting OPC’s Birthday Bash Challenge. Hugs and happy Crafting! -Kim

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

