Less is More

Love is

I’m not one to make overly frilly and embellished cards but then again I rarely make a clean and simple card either.  The challenge at Less is More is to use the colors Lime and Black.  It just killed me to not add a few rhinestones, some ribbon and use some patterned papers with lots of layers.  But all in all I think this card makes a statement with its simplicity.

I took this photo as the sun is starting to set and I see now that it has a slight color cast over it but I think you get the idea.

Paper: Cardstock

Image: Swallow Tail – Stampin Up digi stamp

Extras: Stickles

One thing I do have to say for Clean and Simple cards is they take a lot less time to construct.  Thanks so much for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:

Can You Digi It? – Butterflies

Totally Gorjuss – Anything Goes with Sparkle

One Crazy Stamper – Black & White plus One Color (Lime Green)

Flutterby Wednesday’s – Anything Goes

 

 

13 thoughts on “Less is More

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

