FTHS Sketch Challenge #017

mice day wm

I’m back! Yeah!!! After a couple of really tough weeks at work I’m finally getting a chance to play along with a few challenges.  I felt terrible missing out on last weeks From the Hearts Stamps Sketch Challenge – I’ve only missed one so far.  I really enjoy sketch challenges as they force me out of my comfort zone.

Here is this weeks sketch:

sketch017

I’m using this month’s freebie For You Mouse.  If you played along in the challenge last month, you will be emailed this image for FREE! 🙂 If you missed out, you can still play along with the challenge by purchasing the image. Then you can enter the challenge and receive next month’s digi free. OR if you spend $10 in the From The Heart Stamps store this month, you can enter code 4YOUMOUSE to receive this as a free gift. (Make sure your purchase doesn’t include this image or you will receive 2).

Image: For You MouseFrom the Heart Stamps

Sentiment: Mice DayDesigned 2 Delight

Papers: Super Mee Wee – Nitwit Collections Digi Paper

Extras: Glossy Accents, Ribbon

Designer: deedesigns

To change things up a bit, I took the sentiment and cut it apart and then matted each word.  The flowers have just a touch of glossy accents and makes them just shine!

I  hope I’ve inspired you to play along with this week’s FTHS Sketch Challenge – I can’t wait to see your creations!  Dee

Challenges:

Challenges 4 Everybody – Anything Goes

Quirky Crafts – Dark and Bright with no Squares

Hiding in my Craft Room – Name you Color Palette (Hot Pink, Gray and Black)

Pause Dream – Outdoor Critters, that’s where I expect see mice 🙂

Delightful Challenges – Add Ribbon

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “FTHS Sketch Challenge #017

  1. Have a mice day!! lol!! too cute!! I love your card and that little mouse is so sweet! Great job!
    Thanks so much for playing along with us at Pause Dream Enjoy Challenges!
    Tracy
    tracyscricutcorner.blogspot.com

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

