Love you, Mom

Sunday is Mother’s Day here in the United States.

I want to wish each of you moms out there a wonderful and special day!

Mother's Day wmToday I am sharing the card that I will be giving to my mom this Mother’s Day.  My mom doesn’t own a computer nor does she have any desire to learn anything about them so I’m not worried her surprise will be spoiled.  My mom loves to display all of the cards she receives so I felt it was only fitting to make her card into an easel card.

The challenge this week at Digi Digi Stamps is “Show Us Your Bling”.  Now what girl doesn’t enjoy just a bit of sparkle and bling?  The flowers I’m using already had gems on them but the colors clashed a bit so I swapped the jewels out with colors that better coordinate with my card.  (I have a hint for you – I used clear gems and colored them with the same copics used to color my stamp, a sure-fire way to know the colors will work!).

Our FABULOUS Sponsor this fortnight is DIGI DARLA’S and our winner will receive 5 digis of choice!  DigiDarla is the brain child of Kim Eskola and her daughter Emilea.  They both enjoy creating and when the idea of creating digital stamps came up, it sounded like the most wonderful way to earn ever!  There was only one problem! We are both shy and dislike the center of attention! As a way of “hiding behind the scenes” and avoiding having one spokeswoman, DigiDarla was born!

Digi Darla 5 images of winners choice

Image: Who Do I Pick – Di’s Digi Stamps

Papers: The Bees Knees – Nitwit Collections Digi Papers

Die and Sentiment: Boutique Borders, Mother’s Sentiment – PaperTrey Ink

Embellishments: Flowers – The Paper Studio, Butterfly – Pizzazz Aplenty

Thanks so much for the visit!  I hope I’ve inspired you to join in our “Show Us Your Bling” Challenge at Di’s Digi Design – can’t wait to see your creations!  Dee

Challenges:

2 Sisters – Mother’s Day

Pumpkin Spice – Flowers

Chocolate, Coffee & Cards – Mother’s Day

Digi Haven – Mother’s Day with Flowers

Hannah and Friends – Mother’s Day

Creative Belli – Mother’s Day

Party Time Tuesdays – Mother’s Day

Scrap-Creations – Mother’s Day

Sweet Stamps – For Mom

10 thoughts on “Love you, Mom

  1. Shelly Schmidt says:

    The wreath of flowers around the circle is fabulous! Love the sweet image and your coloring : ) Thanks for joining in our Mom challenge at Sweet Stamps!

    Like

  2. Lorraine says:

    Gorgeous card Dee. the image is adorable and you’ve coloured her beautifully. Love teh design and all the bling too.
    Have a lovely weekend
    Lorraine x

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

