Clearly Digi Stamps May Blog Hop

I’m really enjoying being part of the Clearly Digi Stamp Design Team.  Yesterday Laurie launched the Grand Opening of her new store and today we are having a Blog Hop to showcase a few of the fabulous designs that can be found there.

HeartCupDPMayBlogHop

The theme for May’s Blog Hop is Flowers – easy, peasy – right??!  I did a bit of paper piecing on the mugs – unfortunately the scale is too small any isn’t showing up in the photograph but I did add some paper flowers too just make it bit more flowery.  I used my graphics program to add the His/Hers sentiment to the papers before printing the digital papers.  I don’t think I’ve every used a yellow and pink color palette before but I’m loving the springy feel it gives to my project.

Image: Coffee Cup Greetings – This set has both outline and colored images along with many sentiments that are just perfect for the coffee cups in this set.

Paper: Apple Butter – Nitwit Collections digi paper

Dies: Labels Fourteen and Classic Scallop Border – Spellbinders

Embellishments: Ribbon – PaperTrey Ink,  Flowers – Wild Orchid, Flat-Backed Pearls

Layout: Double Easel

I will be giving away the Coffee Cup Greetings digital stamp set to one lucky commenter to this post.  Along with your comment, would you please add your e-mail address to make it a bit easier for me to notify you.  I will be announcing the winner on May 23rd – stay tuned for the name of the winner!

So are you ready to Hop Along and see the rest of the fantastic creations from the Clearly Digi Stamp team?  You should have come from Sarah T and her adorable Bugs and Blooms creation.  Next we have the lovely Jennifer Dunn, I have gotten to know Jennifer over the past couple of years and you will not meet a sweeter person and as a bonus she’s pretty darn creative too 🙂  If at any time you get lost or you didn’t start at the beginning stop by the Clearly Digi Stamp Blog with all of the details for May’s Blog Hop.

I almost forgot to mention – there is another freebie, Choo Choo,  up for grabs but it’s only available through Wednesday, after that it goes into the store for purchase so pick it up now while you can!

Thanks so much for the visit – enjoy the hop!  Dee

Challenges:

Clear it Out – Anything Goes with 2 or More Patterned Papers

Through the Craftroom Door – Anything Goes

Crafts and Me – Use a Digi

Penny’s Paper-Crafty – Easel Card

Art Impressions – Show us Your Bow

Crafty Catz – 3-2-1; 3 flowers, 2 easels (cups), 1 sentiment

Challenges 4 Everybody – Anything Goes

 

30 thoughts on “Clearly Digi Stamps May Blog Hop

  1. Crystal says:

    Love your color combo , such a cute cate , the colors really make it pop , thx for joining us ar Art impressions for our challenge

    Like

  2. Hi Dee – I think your card is the greatest! I love how you add His and Hers on the cups and created a lovely Easel card! This is just right for any couple – I love your color choices as well – the yellow and pink are a wonderful combination and that bow is outstanding on your card! Thanks for sharing your work in the hop – Enjoy your week! Gail utb01@att.net

    Like

  3. Jennifer Dunn says:

    Dee, you are so very sweet! Your comments make me blush! Some day I’ll learn to paper piece as beautifully as you!

    Jennifer

    http://www.cubbycrafts.blogspot.com

    *Rom 10:9 *That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.

    ** Designs Teams: Card Crafter’s Circle From the Heart Stamps Scribbles Designs

    Like

  4. Lorianna says:

    This is sooooo super cute!!!
    I love the color combination, and your paper piecing is FAB
    I love everything about this card!
    Thanks so much for sharing your fabulous talent with us!!
    Hugs
    Lorianna

    Like

  5. Luanna says:

    I love the yellow and pink together. I like how you paper pieced the cups. That would be a great set since I have so many coffee drinkers in my family.

    Like

  6. what a great ideal!! Love the his and hers!!
    Wish I could of played this month but have challenge cards to make…which is what I should be doing instead of playing on the computer!
    Have a great Day!

    Like

  7. Marsha D says:

    SO CUTE ! I did an anniversary card awhile back with mugs. It was cute but this is so over the top cute. Love your piecing, the his and hers, and a double easel = perfect idea.

    Like

  8. Jenee Todd says:

    Oh, what a fun card. Such a clever idea for those cup images (which, being a coffee drinker, I find totally charming on their own). You’ve definitely knocked this one out of the ball park!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

