Giving my life direction…

life directionI was lucky enough to win a stamp set from Flourishes and I chose A Guiding Light – I loved all of the cards I saw using this collection and I couldn’t wait to give it a try myself.  It’s hard to find great stamps to use for masculine themed cards and I can see so many possibilities with this set!

Stamp: A Guiding Light – Flourishes

Paper: Anna – Sassy Designs Inc digital papers

Die: Clouds – Memory Box, Classic Oval and Scallop Oval – Spellbinders

Embellishments: Pearls, Ship Charm – My Little Ribbon Shop, Baker’s Twine (yes, I made the sailor’s knot!)  I didn’t have the right color of twine so I used a copic marker and colored the twine prior to forming the knot.

Thanks so much for the visit!  Dee

Challenges:

Twisted Tuesday – Sailing the Seven Seas with 7 embellishments (5 pearls, 1 charm and baker’s twine)

Crafts and Me – Anything Goes

As You Like It – 3 Favorite Embellishments and why.  I have so many favorite embellishments but when I’m making a masculine themed card these are my go-to’s.  To me twine is more masculine than ribbon, just as I prefer pearls rather than rhinestones for a male card.  As far as the charm – anytime I can sneak one on to a card, it’s a great thing!

Charisma Cardz – 3,2,1 (3 types of embellishments: twine, charm and pearls; 2 stamps: lighthouse and ship are two separate stamps combined to make the scene and 1 sentiment and 1 DP)

Scribbles – Manly Men, Masculine and Dads

Come and Get It – Masculine

Glitter and Sparkle – Thank You

Sweet Stampin’ – NOT Cute

15 thoughts on “Giving my life direction…

  1. Jeanette says:

    This is so pretty! I love the knot and the great overall look!

    Thank you for participating in the Twisted Tuesday Challenge this week! I hope you’ll do so again soon!

    Like

  2. Tracie C. says:

    Great card. I love your knot at the bottom. Really fits in well with the theme. Thanks for playing with us at Twisted Tuesday Challenges.

    Like

  3. I love how you coloured the image and the die cut clouds are such a great touch! Thanks for joining us over at Twisted Tuesday Challenges! Hope to see you again!

    Like

  4. Wow, stunning seaside card Dee and it works perfect for our theme this week! You picked out a awesome set to work with, even better since it was a freebie.

    So glad you found us for the Masculine Challenge at Come And Get It this week, hope to see you back again soon!

    ¸..• ´¨¨)) -:¦:-
    ¸.•´ .•´¨¨))
    ((¸¸.•´ ..•´
    Shell in Alaska
    http://akstamping.blogspot.com

    Like

  5. Fabulous male card, and a lovely choice of male themed embellishments. I love charms too, but don’t think I’ve used one for a while. I really must dig them out and use them again!
    Thank you so much for joining in with our ‘Favourite Embellishments’ challenge at the As You Like It Challenge.
    Annette
    Netty’s Cards
    Proud to design for :
    As You Like It Challenge,
    ABC Christmas Challenge,
    Top Tip Tuesday,
    The Stamp Basket, and
    Stamp Fairy.

    Like

  6. Great card for a male, you chose a great set for male themed cards.Thanks for joining us this week at Come and Get It. Hope you come and play again soon.
    Cindy DT

    Like

  7. I LOVE your clouds, how cute! Your embellishments are wonderful too. thanks for joining us in our “Sailing the Seven Seas” challenge at Twisted Tuesdays! 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

