I {heart} Sketch026

We have a new sketch challenge starting today at From the Heart Stamps Sketch Challenge.

Cardinal and WinterberryI am sharing two cards with you this week – I wanted to show you how by changing just a few elements you can change the entire look and feel for the card you’re making.

Papers: Glad Tidings – Nitwit Collections Digi Paper

Image: Cardinal and Winterberry – From the Heart Stamps

Punch: Dotted Scallop Punch – EK Success Border Punch, Snowflakes are the negatives from an EK Success Snowflake Border Punch

Die: Banners – Spellbinders

Embellishments: Pearls, Twine, Snowflake Charm, Liquid Applique Puff Paint

With all of the Christmas in July challenges out there, it reminded me that last year I started my holiday cards in July.  I was so-o-o glad I did, by the time December came around I didn’t have to scramble to get my Christmas cards made.  I’m going for a more traditional, rustic look with this card using kraft paper and twine.

Martini Chicks WMMy second card, is much more of a fun card – it’s bright and colorful and had a cute sentiment too!

Paper: Super Mee Wee – Nitwit Collections Digi Paper

Image: Martini Chicks – From the Heart Stamps

Dies: Banner – Spellbinders, Flowers – My Favorite Things

Embellishments: Buttons – Recollections

Do you recognize the similarities?  Well here is the sketch:

Sketch026

So now you can see in card number one I made a rectangle card and card number two I rotated the sketch – small little changes but definitely gives them each a unique look!

Thanks so much for stopping by!  I  hope I’ve inspired you to join us this week for our sketch challenge – I’d love to see how you interpret the sketch!  Dee

Challenges:

Party Time Tuesday – Wing It

Crafty Creations – Pun Fun

Divas by Design – Charming

Art Impressions Stamps – Twine Time

Cute Card Thursday – Good Luck Charm

Paper Crafting Journey – Christmas in July

 

5 thoughts on “I {heart} Sketch026

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

