Clearly Digi Stamp July Blog Hop

 Clean and SimpleMonthly Blog Hop

FarmCrittersDPJULYBlogHopOkay that sounds easy, right?  So then, why do I have such a tough time making a Clean and Simple Card.  I generally don’t make a card with along of embellishments – a few yes, a lot no.  But I do LOVE my designer papers and lots and lots of layers – not so clean and simple.  I had my card all done without the twine and brad and I just couldn’t leave it alone – it was just to-o-o bare for me but I think this still qualifies for Clean and Simple as I left a lot of white space and printed the sentiment onto the mat to reduce a layer.  I hope you enjoy it!

Image and Sentiment: Farm Critters – Clearly Digi Stamps
Papers: Cardstock
Coloring Medium: Copics
Embellishments: Baker’s Twine and Brad

If you came from Deanette’s Delight blog – you are right on track. Deanette is going to put you in the mood to get those Christmas/Holiday cards started (if you haven’t already done so!).  If you started here, go to the Clearly Digi Stamp Blog for the hop order.  From here, you’ll want to visit Dana – Reliving Tomorrowshe have you headed to your craft boxes to dig out those googly eyes you haven’t used in awhile!  Both of these ladies have some wonderful projects you won’t want to miss!!!

Please stop at each of the Designers Blogs and leave them a message as we will each be offering to one lucky commenter the digi set we used to make our Blog Hop card/project.  I used Farm Critters – if you enjoy farm animals you will adore this collection – not only does it have outline and pre-colored images; it has a ton of sentiments and a few digi papers thrown in too!

Please remember to include your e-mail address in the comment so it is easier for us to contact you if you are the lucky winner. You have until June 24th to comment for a chance to win!

Good Luck and have fun hopping!  Dee

Challenges:

Anything Goes – Anything Goes

Addicted to Stamps – Clean and Simple

Art Impressions – Twine Time

A Creative Romance – No Designer Papers

Cards in Envy – Layers

27 thoughts on “Clearly Digi Stamp July Blog Hop

  1. Danielle Vincent says:

    Your cute CAS card made me squeal with delight. Nice job! CAS is a challenging style for me too especially since I love designer papers. Thanks so much for joining us this week at ATS&M.

    Like

  2. Very cute card!! I’m getting a sense from the DT that CAS is hard to accomplish! What’s so funny is I’m a CAS gal, and I have trouble adding all kinds of embellishments!!

    Like

  3. It’s the amount of ‘white’ space that really defines a card as CAS and this definitely fits the bill! It’s so cute. I love the way you colored the area around the pig with little multicolored dots. It looks great. I will have to try that. Thanks for the inspiration and for sharing the card.

    Hugs
    DebiB

    thatmightlookgoodonacard.blogspot.com

    visit anytime!

    Like

  4. I do think this one applies for CAS. Lots of white space even with the twine and brad. LOL! Great card and that piggie is adorable sitting in his mud puddle. Lots of fun!

    Like

  5. Your card is adorable and I love your layers but for Cards in Envy we ask for A2 (4.25″ x5.5″) cards only, no square cards. This is to go along with out challenge of cards that can be mailed in a regular first class envelope with no extra postage. I know some square cards can fit that requirement but in the challenge it’s hard to tell the actual size of square cards so we can’t have them in the challenge. I do hope you’ll join us again on another challenge or even enter another card for this challenge.
    Thanks for your understanding
    Sandy, Host Cards In Envy Challenge

    Like

    • Oh shoot! I missed the part about NO square cards – thanks for letting me know!
      CAS and simple cards are a challenge for me and I was just excited to think I could play along with one of your challenge 🙂
      Next time, I’ll make an A2 card!

      Like

  6. What a fun image Dee. I forgot that I even had this one. Love it. From the design, to the layering, to the coloring of the image, this is just wonderful. Love that addition of bakers twine. It really ties it all together. Hugs.

    Like

  7. Oh Dee, this is an adorable sample of clean & simple!!! I love your coloring of this darling pig. The twine and brad are the perfect finishing touch too.

    Linda

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

