Celebrate Today

Celebrate Today wmCelebrate Today…. Ifyou swap out the candles you could change this from a birthday card to a card to celebrate a promotion or just about any reason one would celebrate!  This inspiration for my card came from Crafty Calendar’s Color Challenge this month.  Early this week I received my order from PaperTrey Ink and I ordered one of their new dies – you know how I love my dies.  I’ll share a tip I learned when assembling this die – do not adhere the tail end of the first set of colors so you can tuck under the ends for the second color.  I wound up trimming the ends which is okay, it just would have been neater to tuck the ends!

Color Inspiration: Crafty Calendar

Theme Inspiration – Addicted to Stamps and More

Papers: Cardstock from scrap stash ( I think I found colors pretty close to the inspiration photo)

Stamp: Mega Mixed Messages Sentiments – PaperTrey Ink,  Wishes Come True – PaperTrey Ink

Die: Rainbow Circles Die – PaperTrey Ink,  Wishes Come True – PaperTrey Ink

Embellishments: Pearls, Stickles – on flames

Thanks so much for the visit!  Dee

Challenges:

Craft Your Passion – Happy Birthday

Eureka – Happy Birthday

Simon Says Monday Challenge – Celebrate

Shopping Our Stash – I really don’t need another one (die – but I do love them!)

Inky Impressions – Birthday

Art Impressions – Simply Sentiments

Paper Crafting Journey – Punches &/or Dies

Seize the Birthday – Anything Goes Birthday

 

 

 

 

 

18 thoughts on “Celebrate Today

  1. Wow, such a cool card!! I love that effect with the wavy strips of paper. Thank you so much for celebrating with us this week at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!!

    Like

  2. what a ♥FABULOUS♥ die and you’ve used it wonderfully! so clearly you DID need another one, lol! thanks for SHOPPING YOUR (totally addictive!) STASH with us this week! ♥

    Like

  3. Kaylee S. says:

    What a cool design! I love the curves, they really accent the sentiment. Thanks for sharing at Craft Your Passion. Hope to see you again!

    Like

  4. This is soooo cool! I love the colors – I love the combo of blues and browns. And that swirl – how very neat!!! I’ve never seen anything like this!!! Thanks for joining us at Eureka Stamps!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

