Pink Bassinet

Pink Bassinet

I found out last night we will be blessed with another grand-daughter.  Well of course I needed to color something up that was pink 🙂

As I was making my card, I was looking for an embellishment to add to my card but I really couldn’t find anything that fit.  I decided to make my own embellishment by cutting out the flower eight times with pink tissue folding the tissue and placing each of the folded sections on to a smaller circle to adhere them together.  I then die cut the button and added Versamark – dipped it into the clear embossing folder and heat set it three time.  I added Baker’s Twine to the charm and tied a bow to complete the embellishment!

Papers: Baby Girl – Me and My Big Ideas

Stamp: Lili of the Valley

Dies: Border – Magnolia Doohickey, Oval and Scallop Oval – Spellbinders, Button and Flower – PaperTrey Ink

Embellishments: Pram Charm – The Ribbon Girl, Baker’s Twine, Clear Glitter Atyou Spica – Too Marker, VersaMark, Clear Embossing Powder – Ranger Ink

Sketch: Inspired By Stamps ( I used Sketch #2)

Inspired-by-Stamping-July-B

Thanks so much for the visit!  Dee

Challenges:

Charisma Cardz – Make your own Embellishments

LOTV Ideas to Inspire – Pretty in Pink

That Craft Place – It’s a Girl Thing

Creative Card Crew – Baby – Pink or Blue

Loves Rubberstamps – How Charming

Papertake Weekly – Die-ing for a Punch

All Sorts – Kraft It

The Kraft Journal – Tie it On

DRS – So Charming

16 thoughts on “Pink Bassinet

  1. Congratulations on the news of your new grandaughter 🙂 your card is lovely and I loved the handmade embellishment 🙂

    Thanks for joining us at Charisma Cardz

    Hugs Mandy xxx

    Like

  2. Karin says:

    Sweet card for a baby girl! Love the image and all the pink 🙂 That charm is super too…Thanks for playing at DRS Designs!

    Like

  3. Julie H. says:

    Your card is beautiful! Congratulations too!!! I am not a grandma (yet), but I do give my sisters grandbabies lots of lovin!

    Like

  4. Anne says:

    Very pretty card Dee and huge congratulations on your new arrival.
    Thanks for entering our Pink challenge – good luck!

    Anne x
    Lili of the Valley

    Like

  5. Congratulations!!! Isn’t being a grandparent just the best thing ever?!! You card is adorable. Love all the pink and that charm is perfect! Thank you for playing along with us at DRS Designs.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

