I {heart} Sketch028

Sketch028

I have to admit I cringed just a bit when I saw this weeks sketch.  I don’t have the larger circle dies and I really wanted to play along with this challenge – so what did I do?  I dusted off my Cricuit and cut out the shapes for the card base.  I’d forgotten how easy it is to cut out the shapes using my SCAL program!

Sketch: I {heart} Sketch028

sketch028

Image: Painting Ladybug – From the Heart Stamps

Papers: Cardstock

Embossing Folders: Swiss Dot and Candy Cane – Cuttlebug

Die: Sentiment Banner – Verve

Shapes: Scallop, Circles and Half Circle – Cricuit

Embellishments: Ribbon and Butterfly – Pizzazz Aplenty

Thanks so much for the visit – I hope I’ve inspired you to join in on this week’s challenge!  Dee

Challenges:

Card Mania – Summer Blooms

Creative Creations – Anything Goes

Eureka – Anything Goes

Melonheadz – Lots of Circles

Scrapbook Stamp Society – Anything Goes

Tami’s Scrapin Corner – Use a Digi

The Crazy Challenge – Summertime

Pile it On – Anything Goes

A Creative Romance – No Designer Papers

17 thoughts on “I {heart} Sketch028

  1. Jeanette says:

    This is such a pretty round card. Love the bold colors and great sketch.

    Thank you for participating in the MelonHeadz Friends Challenge!

    Like

  2. so sweet! Thanks for playing along with us at Creative Creations Challenges with our ‘Anything Goes’ challenge! Good Luck, remember you can enter upto three times and we have a DT call 🙂 Hope to see you again soon xxx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

