I {heart} Sketch029

Catching Flakes DPNow that it’s August I decided it is time to get started on my holiday cards.  Hopefully I will be able to make a few Christmas cards each week and by Thanksgiving I’ll have enough cards made to send out to everyone on my list!

So here is the sketch I used from I {heart} Sketch 029:

Sketch029

Papers: Snow Folk – Nitwit Collections Digi Papers

Image: Catching Flakes – From the Heart Stamps

Dies: Pine Tree Border – Memory Box

Embellishments: Baker’s Twine, Snowflake Charm – The Ribbon Girl, White Applique Puff Paint, Stickles

Coloring Medium: Copics using wf image on digital paper background

Technique: Stitching

I hope you’ll consider playing along with this week’s sketch challenge as I would love to see your interpretation of the sketch. Thanks so much for the visit!  Dee

Thanks so much for the visit!  Dee

Challenges:

Deep Ocean – Christmas in July

Die Cutting Divas – Anything Goes

ABC Christmas – “O” Christmas Tree

Little Red Wagon – Christmas in July

Penny’s Paper-Crafty – Stitching

The ABC Challenge – “S”titching

Jellypark – Christmas in July

Totally Papercrafts – Inspired by a Song (Frosty the Snowman)

7 thoughts on “I {heart} Sketch029

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

